About MedPOINT Management

Our Mission

MedPOINT Management, Inc. (MPM) provides comprehensive management services to Independent Practice Associations (IPAs) and Health Care Networks focusing on a personalized approach to meet each of our client’s needs. MPM delivers a sophisticated level of healthcare management by integrating advanced technological solutions with a cadre of seasoned, knowledgeable staff. MPM has proven expertise in successfully managing diverse health networks in a rapidly changing environment along with the inherent challenges associated within the industry and the population served. Innovation and a commitment to high quality, cost-effective care contributes to the overall satisfaction of our clients and their members.

What We Do

MedPOINT Management, Inc. (MPM) provides all aspects of managed care management services to Independent Practice Associations (IPAs) and hospital clients. Our customized management approach meets the unique needs of each of our clients which allows us to successfully manage smaller groups comprised of single physician practices along with large groups of FQHC clinics and all practice models in between.

Our experienced and knowledgeable staff provides a consistently high level of healthcare management services and strategies. Innovation and commitment to high quality, cost-effective care contribute to the overall satisfaction of our clients and members.

Size, Reach & Experience

Founded in 1987, MedPOINT currently represents a client base of over 4,000 contracted providers throughout California. Our managed IPAs are responsible for coordinating care for over 880,000 members in multiple contracted health plans. The contracts represent various payer mixes including Commercial HMO/PPO, Medi-Cal, Covered California (Exchange), Medicare Advantage and Medi-Medi including CalMedi Connect product lines.

Powerful, Sophisticated Technology

Understanding the power of information, MPM has made a significant investment in sophisticated IT systems enabling our management, clinical and administrative staff to efficiently work to coordinate high quality, cost effective, integrated care. The ability to readily track and trend utilization and quality metrics has been a vital component in improving overall health management, impacting the delivery of chronic and episodic care, yielding favorable health outcomes, and assisting our provider networks to meet or exceed health plan benchmarks for HEDIS®, STARs and P4P programs.

High-Quality, Flexible Services

MedPOINT’s full range of services are consistently delivered with the same high quality standards that has built our reputation. Flexibility, innovation and an openness to change are what the future demands of us as the nation moves into a new era of Health Care reform. The services MPM is delivering today will continue to embrace these notions to add value to our current and future client base.

Executive Team

Kimberly Carey

Kimberly Carey

President & CEO

kcarey@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Tom Diaz

Tom Diaz

VP, Claims Operations

tdiaz@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Sandy Hazel, R.N.

Sandy Hazel, R.N.

VP, Medical Affairs

shazel@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Sheldon Lewenfus

Sheldon Lewenfus

VP, Business Development

slewenfus@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Derek Schneider

Derek Schneider

Chief Financial Officer

dschneider@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Linda Deaktor, R.N.

Linda Deaktor, R.N.

VP, Quality Management

ldeaktor@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Carrie Hasson

Carrie Hasson

VP, Network Operations

chasson@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Vivian Kaslow

Vivian Kaslow

VP, Hospital Operations

vkaslow@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Richard Powell, M.D.

Richard Powell, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer

drpowell@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Management Team

Liz Alviar

Liz Alviar

Manager, Finance and Reporting

ealviar@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

LaRhonda Carey Charles

LaRhonda Carey Charles

Manager, Claims Inquiry Unit/Customer Service

lcarey@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Winnie Garcia

Winnie Garcia

Claims Audit Supervisor

wgarcia@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Adreanna Provencher

Adreanna Provencher

Director, Human Resources

aprovencher@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Russel Soria, L.V.N.

Russel Soria, L.V.N.

Manager Inpatient/Concurrent UM

rsoria@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Cory Vinson Vestal

Cory Vinson Vestal

Controller, Finance & Reporting

cvestal@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Alicia Camacho, R.N.

Alicia Camacho, R.N.

Manager, Case Management Department

acamacho@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Claudia Fabrocini

Claudia Fabrocini

Manager, Provider Services

cfabrocini@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Robin Melton

Robin Melton

Outpatient UM Manager

rmelton@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Mai Quach

Mai Quach

Manager, Health Plan Contracting & Analysis

mquach@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Anne Rohr

Anne Rohr

Compliance Officer

arohr@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Kathleen Wayman

Kathleen Wayman

Administration

kwayman@medpointmanagement.com

VIEW MORE INFO >

Careers

MedPOINT offers a collaborative working environment with committed leadership. We offer an individualized and focused onboarding process. Continuous training opportunities are available to promote personal and professional growth.

Ready to get started with us?